ONR Program Managers

Program Manager Program(s) Contact Info
Warren Adams
  • Computational Methods for Decision Making: Resource Optimization
  • Mathematical Optimization
warren.p.adams@navy.mil
Michele Anderson Electrochemical Materials michele.anderson1@navy.mil
Brian Andrews-Shigaki
  • Basic Biomedical: Circadian, Sleep and Fatigue
  • Basic Biomedical: Physiological Modeling
  • Basic Biomedical: Biological and Physiological Sensors and Monitoring
brian.andrewsshigaki@navy.mil
Paul Armistead
  • Capacitors for Pulsed Power Applications
  • Dielectric Films for Capacitors
  • Organic Photovoltaics
  • Polymeric Organic Materials
  • Water Desalination and Purification
paul.armistead@navy.mil
Ravindra Athale EO/IR Sensors and Sensor Processing ravindra.athale@navy.mil
Chagaan Baatar Nanoscale Computing Devices and Systems chagaan.baatar@navy.mil
Dennis Baker Autonomous Aerial Cargo/Utility System dennis.j.baker2@navy.mil
Roshdy Barsoum Materials and Structures under Extreme Conditions roshdy.barsoum@navy.mil
Reginald Beach Littoral Geosciences and Optics reginald.beach@navy.mil
Cliff Bedford
  • Advanced Reactive and Energetics Materials
  • Combat Safe Insensitive Munitions
  • High-Energy Dense Oxidizers
clifford.bedford@navy.mil
Brian Bennett Electromagnetic Materials brian.r.bennett@navy.mil
Timothy Bentley Basic Biomedical: Blast and Traumatic Brain Injury timothy.b.bentley@navy.mil
Thomas Beutner Sea-Based Aviation thomas.beutner@navy.mil
Bradley Binder Electronic Warfare bradley.binder@navy.mil
Tom Boucher Electromagnetic Railgun thomas.boucher@navy.mil
Jeff Bradel Maneuver jeff.bradel@navy.mil
Robert Brizzolara
  • Biologically Inspired Underwater Propulsion
  • Small Combatant Craft
robert.brizzolara@navy.mil
Linda Chrisey
  • Gut Microbiology
  • Microbial Electrochemical Systems
  • Synthetic Biology for Naval Applications
linda.chrisey@navy.mil
Micah Clark
  • Computational Cognitive Science and Artificial Intelligence
  • Human Interaction with Autonomous Systems
micah.clark@navy.mil
Kelly Cooper Naval Engineering kelly.cooper1@navy.mil
Bill D'Angelo Undersea Medicine william.dangelo@navy.mil
Santanu Das Communications and Networking santanu.das@navy.mil
Betsy DeLong
  • Anti-Tamper/Protection of Electronics
  • Integrated Topside
betsy.delong@navy.mil
David Drumheller Undersea Weapons david.drumheller@navy.mil
Joel Feldmeier National Oceanographic Partnership joel.feldmeier@navy.mil
Ronald Ferek Marine Meteorology and Space ron.ferek@navy.mil
Ron Flatley Solid State Laser Technology Maturation ronald.j.flatley@navy.mil
Rebecca Goolsby Social Networks and Computational Social Science rebecca.goolsby@navy.mil
Scott Harper Arctic and Global Prediction scott.l.harper@navy.mil
Harold Hawkins
  • Cognitive Neuroscience of Executive Control
  • Fleet Integrated Synthetic Training (FIST)
harold.hawkins@navy.mil
Robert Headrick Ocean Acoustics bob.headrick@navy.mil
Kenneth Heeke
  • Counter-Air AMRAAM Improvement
  • Counter-Air Defense Improvements
  • Direct Attack Seeker Head
  • High-Speed Components
  • Integrated Hybrid Structural Management System
  • Sidewinder Mission Optimized Kinematic Enhancement
  • Strike Accelerator
kenneth.heeke@navy.mil
Brian Holm-Hansen Aviation Technology brian.holm-hansen@navy.mil
Ken Iwanski Aviation Technology kenneth.iwanski@navy.mil
Adam Jones Hypervelocity Projectile adam.r.jones@navy.mil
Behzad Kamgar-Parsi
  • Computational Methods for Decision Making: Automated Image Understanding
  • Machine Learning, Reasoning and Intelligence
behzad.kamgarparsi@navy.mil
Laura Kienker
  • Basic Biomedical: Stress Response
  • Biomaterials and Bionanotechnology
  • Marine Mammal Health
laura.kienker@navy.mil
Martin Kruger Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance (ISR) martin.kruger1@navy.mil
Kenny Lipkowitz Computer-Aided Materials Design kenny.lipkowitz@navy.mil
Paul Maki Electronic Devices, RF Semiconductors and Amplifiers paul.maki@navy.mil
Antti Makinen Nanomaterials antti.makinen@navy.mil
Reza Malek-Madani Applied and Computational Analysis reza.malekmadani@navy.mil
Eric Marineau Hypersonic Aerodynamics, Heat Transfer and Materials eric.marineau@navy.mil
Steven Martens
  • Jet Noise Reduction
  • Variable Cycle Advanced Technology
  • Turbine Engine Technology
steven.martens@navy.mil
Lee Mastroianni Force Protection lee.mastroianni@navy.mil
Stephen McElvany
  • Antifouling/Fouling Release Coatings
  • Hull Grooming/Advanced Hull Cleaning Technologies
  • Solid and Liquid Waste Treatment
steve.mcelvany@navy.mil
Tom McKenna
  • Bio-Inspired Autonomous Systems
  • Computational Neuroscience
  • Human Interaction with Autonomous Systems
tom.mckenna@navy.mil
Maria Medeiros
  • Naval Enterprise Partnership Teaming with Universities for National Excellence
  • Navy Undersea Research
maria.medeiros1@navy.mil
J. Sukarno Mertoguno Cyber Security and Complex Software Systems sukarno.mertoguno@navy.mil
Jeffrey Morrison Command Decision Making (CDM) jeffrey.g.morrison@navy.mil
Peter Morrison
  • Counter-Directed Energy
  • Directed Energy
peter.a.morrison@navy.mil
William Mullins Structural Materials william.m.mullins@navy.mil
Predrag Neskovic
  • Computational Methods for Decision Making: Large-scale Distributed Decision-making
  • Mathematical Data Science
predrag.neskovic@navy.mil
Bill C. Nickerson Airframe Structures and Materials william.nickerson@navy.mil
Terri Paluszkiewicz Physical Oceanography terri.paluszkiewicz@navy.mil
Ignacio Perez
  • Non-Destructive Evaluation and Prognostics: Fatigue and Fracture Damage Protection
  • Non-Destructive Evaluation and Prognostics: Advanced Sensors and Technologies
  • Polymer Matrix Composites
ignacio.perez1@navy.mil
Airan Perez Corrosion Control airan.perez@navy.mil
Ray Perez Cognitive Science of Learning ray.perez@navy.mil
Capt. Ben Pimental Command, Control, Computers, Communication (C4) benjamin.a.pimentel1@navy.mil
Yapa Rajapakse Solid Mechanics yapa.rajapakse@navy.mil
Kevin Rudd RF Surveillance and Signal Processing kevin.e.rudd@navy.mil
Quentin Saulter Directed Energy quentin.saulter@navy.mil
Robert Schnoor Oceanographic Research Facilities tim.schnoor@navy.mil
David Shifler Cellular Materials, Propulsion Materials david.shifler@navy.mil
Billy Short Logistics billy.short@navy.mil
Dan Simons Fires dan.simons@navy.mil
Wallace Smith Acoustic Transduction Materials and Devices wallace.smith1@navy.mil
Peter Squire Human Performance Training and Education peter.squire@navy.mil
Jason Stack Ocean Engineering and Marine Systems jason.stack@navy.mil
Marc Steinberg Science of Autonomy marc.steinberg@navy.mil
John Tague Undersea Signal Processing john.a.tague@navy.mil
Gary Toth
  • Assured Cyber Effects
  • Command and Control
gary.toth@navy.mil
Deborah Van Vechten
  • Active Aperture Array
  • Mixed Signal (RF, EO and Digital) Processing
  • Superconducting Technologies
deborah.vanvechten@navy.mil
Don Wagner
  • Computational Methods for Decision Making
don.wagner@navy.mil
Mike Wardlaw Maritime Sensing mike.wardlaw@navy.mil
Michael Weise Marine Mammals and Biology michael.j.weise@navy.mil
Tommy Willis
  • Atomic, Molecular & Quantum Physics
  • Precision Navigation and Timekeeping
  • Quantum Information Sciences
richard.t.willis@navy.mil
Eric Wuchina Ultra-High Temperature Materials eric.wuchina@navy.mil
Kurt Yankaskas Noise-Induced Hearing Loss kurt.d.yankaskas@navy.mil

* Some pages on this website provide links which require a plug in to view.